Do rhodesian ridgebacks howl?

Rhodesian Ridgeback is officially classified as a "hound", may bring to memory other howling breeds and may lead you to believe that they howl a lot. However with a few exceptions, Rhodesian Ridgebacks do not normally howl, especially if they are the only dog in the family.