How much meat does a family of four eat per year?

An average family of four consumes about 888 lbs of meat in a year (or 74lb per month). To capture a wider range, we can also say it is somewhere between 700 and 1000lbs of meat. Interesting fact: In America, the most eaten type of meat is chicken, with beef in second and pork in third.