What does the word hachi mean?

Gender: Neutral. Origin: Japanese. Meaning: Eight. The name Hachi means Eight and is of Japanese origin. Hachi is name that's been used by parents who are considering unisex or non-gendered baby names--baby names that can be used for any gender.