Why is dark chocolate better than milk chocolate?

Dark chocolate is better for weight loss. Even though the amount of calories in milk chocolate and dark chocolate are pretty similar (and in fact milk chocolate sometimes contains fewer calories), dark chocolate contains significantly less carbohydrates.