Who invented the pressing comb?

It is reported that in 1872 a hairdresser named Marcel Grateau used a pressing comb on his clientele in Paris, who were trying to emulate the straight style of ancient Egyptian hair, but it's not really known exactly who invented the device. Annie Malone was the first to patent a hot comb.