When was the sars pandemic?

The SARS outbreak was from November 2002 to July 2003, with most cases occurring in spring of 2003.

---

The 2002–2004 SARS outbreak was an epidemic involving severe acute respiratory syndrome caused by SARS-CoV. The outbreak was first identified in Foshan, Guangdong, China, in November 2002. Over 8,000 people from 29 different countries and territories were infected, and at least 774 died worldwide.