How many grams of protein in one shrimp?

Each jumbo shrimp provides about 3 grams, and contains very little fat and carbohydrate. Shrimp are primarily made of protein. Three ounces of baked or broiled shrimp provides about 20 grams of protein, just a few grams less than that a 3-ounce chicken breast.