What is fallow ground?

A, Hallowed ground, spelled with an H, as Hallowed, ground which has been consecrated by religion, like a Cemetery. Or, Fallowed ground spelled with an F, as Fallowed means, farmland or soil, that has been left unplanted for a period of time, usually one to five years, depending on crop.

---

Fallow ground is farmland that has not been used as intended for some time.