What's in dark chocolate?

Dark chocolate is chocolate without no added milk solids. The basic ingredients are cacao beans, sugar, an emulsifier like soy lecithin to preserve texture, and flavorings such as vanilla. It contains less sugar than milk chocolate, giving it a more bitter taste.