How does a tp link work?

A Powerline network is essentially a wired network with hidden wires.You buy a basic kit, which comes with two Powerline adapters and two short Ethernet cables. You connect one of the Ethernet cables to your router and to the first of the adapters. Then you plug it into the nearest power socket.