Can you use baking soda and vinegar to clean a mattress?

For an all-over mattress spring clean, post-vacuuming you can spray the mattress with white vinegar and then sprinkle it with baking soda. Let it bubble and place a towel over it for a couple of hours. Vacuum up any residual baking soda and allow to air dry.