How many years ago was the first world war?

The dates of the first world war were July 28, 1914 to November 11, 1918. In order to find how many years ago this was, subtract 1914 or 1918 from whichever year you are listening to this. For example, 2022 minus 1914 gives you 108 years ago from 2022.