What do you get when you mix a donkey and a horse?

Horses and donkeys produce mules. They have a longer work life, are more resistant to disease, and are sturdier. If you breed a female horse and a male donkey you will get a mule, while a male horse and female donkey will result in a hinny. The offspring will have the size of the mother.