Is himalayan salt better than iodized salt?

Himalayan pink salt contains trace minerals which can possibly be beneficial to health. Iodized salt is needed in the human diet for proper thyroid function. Fish, shellfish and seaweed are the best sources of iodine, if your diet is low in these, iodized salt could be more beneficial