Is it okay to eat a green potato?

The chlorophyll that gives some potatoes their green color is completely harmless, but greening in potatoes can signal the production of a potentially harmful toxic plant compound called solanine.

---

I wouldn't. The chlorophyll that gives some potatoes their green color is completely harmless, but greening in potatoes can signal the production of a potentially harmful toxic plant compound called solanine.