What makes up an atom?

An atom itself is made up of three tiny kinds of particles called subatomic particles: protons, neutrons, and electrons.

---

An atom is made up of protons, neutrons, and electrons. The protons and neutrons are located in the atom’s nucleus, while the electrons move in constant motion around the nucleus, within the electron cloud.