Are there any ants that can kill you?

The Australian Jack Jumper ants kills more people every year in Australia than snakes, spiders, wasps and sharks do combined. Also, African Safari ants can strip an animal of flesh within minutes. They travel in huge swarms of up to 50 million ants at a time.