How do you tell if a cat is dehydrated?

lightly pinch the cats skin, usually on a leg or the back of the neck, if the skin snaps back immediately your cat is probably not dehydrated. However, if the skin stays up or falls down slowly your cat is most likely dehydrated. You should contact your vet as the cat may need fluids.