Who founded hollywood?

Harvey Henderson Wilcox (date of death March 19, 1891), along with his wife Daeida, owned a ranch west of the city of Los Angeles named Hollywood, founded in 1887. Hollywood became the center of the movie industry of the United States in the early 1910s