What's the definition of a long time?

A long time, is a phrase meaning that some passage of time has occurred. How long, a "long Time is", depends upon the event it refers to. For example, waiting a long time in a doctor's office might mean waiting 30 minutes. Waiting a long time in Astronomy may mean waiting millions of years.