How do you add friends on madden 21?

After entering Madden, move to the "Exhibition" menu item. Press the "A" button to select this item. Next, move select the "Online head-to-head" option. You will be taken to the "Online Hub" menu. From here, select the "PLAY A FRIEND" box. The invite game menu will appear with a list of your friends