What happened to waco texas?

In February 1993, agents of the ATF raided home of the Branch Davidian cult in the Mount Carmel Center in Waco, TX. A gun battle and siege lasted 51 days, ending on April 19th when the FBI stormed the barricaded Center. The building caught fire and some 79 Branch Davidians perished.