Was h. one n. one considered a pandemic?

Yes. In 2009 the influenza A (H1N1)pdm09 virus caused a Pandemic. The CDC estimates that there were 60.8 million cases, 274,304 hospitalizations, and 12,469 deaths in the United States due to the (H1N1)pdm09 virus.