How many types of pickles are there?

Pickles are not really a food but a process. Pickles are produced by one of three methods: refrigerated, fresh-pack or processed (cured or fermented). Each creates hundreds of varieties. The top 5 pickles are Genuine Dill, Kosher Dill, Sweet Bread, Butter, Gherkin.