What is what is a shih tzu?

Shih Tzu, which means little lion, is an Asian toy dog breed from Tibet. They are known for their short snout, large round eyes, floppy ears and always growing coat. They are clever, playful, affectionate and intelligent. They live between 10 and 16 years and weigh between 8 and 16 pounds.