Is the star of bethlehem the north star?

Based on the details in the Bible book of Matthew, the Star of Bethlehem could not have been the North Star. The commonly accepted explanation for the Star of Bethlehem is a conjunction of Jupiter, Mars, and Saturn which occurred on April 17 in 6 BC.