How many trees are in new york city central park?

A little over twenty thousand. Mapped by Edward Barnard and Ken Chaya, taking them two and a half years. Varieties include Black Cherry, Pin Oak, Scarlet Oak, Red Maple and Flowering Dogwood among many others.