Are there any girls in the n. f. l.?

To date, only one woman has ever attempted to join the NFL, and none are currently a part of the league. Lauren Silberman, who received a tryout to a scouting combine in 2013, had never played football before and botched her tryout, leading observers to assume the tryout was a publicity stunt.