What is bowser's furry?

Bowser's Fury is an open world platform game in which the player, as Mario, completes challenges, collecting "Cat Shines" tokens to free Bowser and Lake Lapcat from the controlling black sludge. But it's not a full-scale Super Mario game. It's about one-third the size of comparable games.