Where are people in the shrimp food chain?

The food chain relationship between people and shrimp is complex. People eat shrimp, or course, but people also may eat things that eat shrimp, such as other fish. To complicate matters further, a shrimp would not hesitate to eat a person if given the opportunity, so technically this goes both ways.