Did bruce springsteen serve in the military?

He was drafted for military service in the Vietnam War. Springsteen failed his physical, because of deliberately "crazy" behavior and a concussion previously suffered in a motorcycle accident. His 4F classification - unfit for military service -kept him from going to Vietnam.