What is the meaning of the word depos?

Depose spelled D E P O S E... means to elicit a statement or testimony, usually a written or recorded legal deposition. Depots spelled D E P O T S... is the plural of depot means a storage facility for a large quantity of goods, or an arrival and departure location such as a bus or train station.