What do the olympic rings represent?

The five rings represent the five continents of the world that Olympic sports competitors come from. The five continents are: Africa, the Americas, Oceania, Asia, and Europe.

---

The Olympic symbol (the Olympic rings) expresses the activity of the Olympic Movement and represents the union of the five continents and the meeting of athletes from throughout the world at the Olympic Games.