What's the temperature chicken is cooked at?

Chicken, along with all other poultry, should reach an internal temperature of 165 degrees. The higher the ambient temperature, whether it's air, water, or oil, will determine the length of time it takes to reach 165. Longer cook times typically equal a dryer finished product.