What city is the erie canal in?

The Erie Canal is a canal in New York that is part of the east–west, cross-state route of the New York State Canal System (formerly known as the New York State Barge Canal). It originally ran 363 miles (584 km) from the Hudson River in Albany to Lake Erie in Buffalo.