How do i wash cotton?

For best results, machine wash cotton items in cold or warm water. Do not use hot water as it may shrink the cotton. Use a normal wash cycle and regular detergent (with color safe bleach if desired). Tumble dry on a low setting, then promptly remove the item from the dryer to avoid wrinkles.