What is the greatest showman's real name?

Phineas Taylor Barnum, was an American showman, businessman, and politician, remembered for promoting celebrated hoaxes and founding the Barnum & Bailey Circus with James Anthony Bailey. He was recently portrayed by Hugh Michael Jackman in the 2017 movie, The Greatest Showman.