What can i use to substitute chicken broth?

There are several substitutes for chicken broth. Adding a chicken bouillon cube to a cup of hot water will work. If you want to avoid chicken, vegetable broth will work as well. Even water with a bit of butter or oil can substitute for chicken broth in a pinch.