What is the biggest prehistoric sea animal?

Ichthyosaurs. The largest ichthyosaur was Shonisaurus sikanniensis at ~21 metres (70 ft) in length. Ichthyosaurus lived during the Mesozic Era which lasted about 186 million years, starting 252.2 million years ago.