Has there ever been a king in the americas?

There has never been a King in the United States. The Colonists that arrived in North America, decided to break away from rulership's by Kings, and Queens. We have had indigenous monarchs, such as Malietoa Tanumafili I, Tuʻi Manuʻa Elisala and Liliuokalani of Hawaii.