How long will it take a space shuttle to get to the sun?

If the space shuttle traveled as fast as Apollo 10 (24,790 miles per hour) it would take about 156 days to reach the sun. If it could travel as fast as the unmanned NASA New Horizon (36,373 miles per hour) it would take just over 106 days to reach the sun.