What is salt on the periodic table?

Salt, is not an element on the periodic table, when we think of salt, we are usually referring to sodium chloride, or table salt, which is made up of Sodium, a chemical element with the symbol N a, and atomic number 11. & Chloride a chemical element with the symbol Cl, & atomic number 17.