Can you tell me about anne frank?

Annelies Marie Frank was of Jewish heritage. One of the most discussed Jewish victims of the Holocaust, she gained fame with the 1947 publication of The Diary of a Young Girl in which she documents her life in hiding from 1942 to 1944, during the German occupation of the Netherlands in World War II.