Is wax biodegradable?

According to the National Candle Association: Yes. But then that might be a little misleading because, given enough time, most chemicals are. They mention (but do not cite) studies that "have shown that beeswax, paraffin and vegetable-based waxes (palm wax) are biodegradable."