When is the seven seas?

The seven seas has been taken to mean the seven oceanic bodies of water. They are the Arctic, North Atlantic, South Atlantic, Southern, Northern Pacific, South Pacific and Indian Oceans. The term has been referred to in literature for thousands of years.