Is pokemon go free?

Pokémon GO is free to play, with loads of fun things to do and Pokémon to discover at every turn. For players who want to enhance their Pokémon GO experience even more, certain items and features can be accessed via in-app purchases.

---

Pokemon Go is a free app to download and play, you can still spend money in the game by buying Pokecoins but it is not required.