What is the smallest star in the galaxy?

The smallest star doesn't have a name, just a designation of OGLE-TR-122b. It's a red dwarf star that's only about 20% bigger than Jupiter is. The closest star to us, Proxima Centauri is also a red dwarf and just a little bit bigger.