How many strings does a fiddle have?

The fiddle and the violin are the same thing. A fiddle is a violin. A fiddle has four strings which going from highest to lowest sounding are e, a, d and g. Hope that helps!

---

A standard fiddle is known to have four strings tuned as "G-D-A-E". Other fiddles are known to have more strings, but is pitched much lower than a "G" note string.