Where is fort lewis army base?

Fort Lewis is a United States military facility that is approximately 9 miles south-southwest of Tacoma, Washington. It was merged with the United States Air Force’s McChord Air Force base in 2010 and is referred to as Joint Base Lewis-McChord.