Does a ceiling fan go clockwise or counterclockwise?

Several ceiling fans can be set to rotate both clockwise and counterclockwise. Counterclockwise to generate a cool breeze downward, or clockwise to pull air up and recirculate the heat gathered nearer the ceiling.

---

Most go both ways. Choose clockwise to cool. Counterclockwise to warm.